Home  »  Branches


SLSJ acts as an interface between students at all of the university campuses and legal activists, public interest law practices, and civil society NGOs. In this, we hope to add value to society in guiding current and future legal thinking.

SLSJ is made up of one National Branch, and 15 University Branches. Each branch brings different dynamics to SLSJ whilst maintain the National mandate and vision.

SLSJ has branches at the following universities:

University of Cape Town

University of Fort Hare

University of Free State

University of Kwazulu Natal (Howard Campus)

University of Kwazulu Natal (Pietermaritzburg Campus)

University of the Western Cape

North West University

Stellenbosch University

University of Witwatersrand

University of Pretoria

Varsity College (Westville)

Varsity College (Durban North)

Varsity College (Sandton)

Walter Sisulu University

Varsity College (Pretoria)